People | Business

Sennheiser Announces Live Online Roundtables Featuring A Touring Crew, Monitor Mixing & More

Panel to focus on mixing for monitors, a call with Blake Shelton's crew, plus webinars on wireless microphone basics and touchless audio systems.
Sennheiser Microphones

The Sennheiser Sound Academy #DontStopTheEducation initiative has announced two new live online roundtable discussions as well as two live webinars, including sessions focusing on a touring crew, mixing for monitors, and the basics of wireless microphone systems. The schedule includes:

Mixing Monitors Masterclass
June 10, 2020 at 15:00 New York time (20:00 London, 21:00 Berlin, 19:00 UTC)
Sennheiser hosts David Missall and Tim Moore welcome five leading monitor engineers to discuss their approach to mixing monitors for touring artists, including Becky Pell, Matt Napier, Seamus Fenton, Karrie Keyes, and Jon Lewis. Register here.

The panellists of the Mixing Monitors Masterclass: Matt Napier, Seamus Fenton, Karrie Keyes, Jon Lewis and Becky Pell (from left to right)
The panelists of the Mixing Monitors Masterclass, left to right: Matt Napier, Seamus Fenton, Karrie Keyes, Jon Lewis and Becky Pell

Live Webinar: Wireless Microphone Basics
June 15, 2020, with two time options: 8:30 to 10:00 or 18:00 to 19:30 (CEST, Berlin time)
Volker Schmitt of Sennheiser kicks off a new live series on the trouble-free operation of wireless microphone systems. Consisting of three webinars (15, 22 and 29 June), this mini-series will deal with the topics carrier-to-noise ratio, RF gain structure, the importance of antennas and antenna placement as well as wireless monitoring systems, culminating in multi-channel systems in harsh RF environments in the last part of the series. Participants are welcome to ask questions which will be answered live. Register here (8:30 slot) or here (18:00 slot).

Crew Call With The Team Behind Blake Shelton
June 16, 2020 17:00 Berlin time (16:00 London, 11:00 New York, 15:00 UTC)
Sennheiser hosts Tim Moore and Andy Egerton welcome members of country artist Blake Shelton’s team, including Brad Baisley (monitor engineer), Tracy Broussard (drummer), Jeff Parsons (front of house engineer), Ed Hardin (drum tech) and Jason Herndon (guitar tech). Register here.

Panellists in the Crew Call: Brad Baisley, Jeff Parsons, Jason Herndon, Ed Hardin and Tracy Broussard (from left to right)
Blake Shelton Crew Call panelists (left to right): Brad Baisley, Jeff Parsons, Jason Herndon, Ed Hardin and Tracy Broussard

Live Webinar: Touchless Audio Systems — Voice Lift & Assistive Listening
June 17, 2020, with two time options: 16:00 to 17:00 or 20:00 to 21:00 (CEST, Berlin time)
Sennheiser’s Andrew Kornstein will take a look at the advances in microphone and assistive listening technology, including the TeamConnect Ceiling 2 microphone with patented beamforming technology, and the new MobileConnect assistive listening system that transmits over WiFi. Register here (16:00 to 17:00 session) or here (20:00 to 21:00 session).

Go here for an up-to-date list and to register free of charge for the Sound Academy webinars of your choice.

Sennheiser

Read More
Audio-Technica Providing “Basic Audio Techniques for Video” Tutorials