Live Sound

Supported By

Eight New Board Members Elected At 2016 NAMM Show

Board provides leadership, counsel and direction to NAMM, the NAMM Foundation, and global music products industry

At its annual meeting of members at the 2016 NAMM Show in Anaheim, the National Association of Music Merchants (NAMM) named eight new music industry professionals to its board of directors.

The board provides leadership, counsel and direction to NAMM, the NAMM Foundation, and the global music products industry.

“We are grateful to these eight respected, established professionals for stepping up to serve the global music products industry and NAMM’s membership,” states chairman Mark Goff. “They represent a diverse, cross-section of the membership, each bringing a unique market perspective to the board. We look forward to working with them to lead the industry forward.”

The following NAMM members were elected to serve three-year terms on the incoming 2016 board:

Steve Ceo, C.A. House Music
Cindy Cook, The Candyman Strings & Things
Larry Fishman, Fishman Transducers
Richard McDonald, Fender Musical Instruments
Clinton Muntean, Mainline Marketing
Myrna Sislen, Middle C Music
Tabor Stamper, KHS America
Clint Strait, Strait Music

The NAMM board bids farewell to the outgoing board members, including Gayle Beacock of Beacock Music, John D’Addario III of D’Addario & Company, Jim DeStafney of Blues Angel Music, Jessica Freehling-Kazzie of Art’s Music Shop, Rob Joseph of MusicMax dba R. Joseph Group, Ben Kraft of Kraft Music, Ron Manus of Alfred Music, and Andy Zildjian of SABIAN.


Read More
Church Sound: System Contract & Proposal Myths

Church Audio Tech Training Available Through Church Sound University. Find Out More!