Loudspeakers
Sponsored by
Meyer Sound

Journey’s FOH Engineer Guest Speaker At Upcoming Meyer Sound Online Mixing Workshop

FOH engineer Jim Yakabuski will join Meyer Sound Mixing Workshop webinar series in October.

By PSW Staff September 22, 2014

FOH engineer Jim Yakabuski will join the Meyer Sound Mixing Workshop webinar series in October.

On October 1 and 2, 2014, veteran FOH engineer Jim Yakabuski will join Meyer Sound instructor Buford Jones as a special guest in the newest sessions of the company’s Mixing Workshop webinar series.

The interviews will cover Yakabuski’s long mixing career working with artists from Matchbox Twenty to Journey. He will also share how technology advancements like linear sound systems and plugins are creating new opportunities for FOH engineers as well as practical tips for aspiring audio practitioners.

The Mixing Workshop is free of charge and is conducted at four different times:

October 1 (Wednesday) at 7AM PDT/2PM UTC and 9AM PDT/4PM UTC
October 2 (Thursday) at 7AM PDT/2PM UTC and 9AM PDT/4PM UTC

Register for the webinar.

As part of Meyer Sound’s worldwide education program, Buford Jones brings his lessons from almost four decades of mixing career to his online Mixing Workshop and hands-on sessions around the world. Jones’s mixing credits include Pink Floyd, Eric Clapton, Stevie Wonder, Prince, and David Bowie.

Meyer Sound

Comments

Have something to say about this PSW content? Leave a comment!

Scroll past the ”Post Comment” button below to view any existing comments. Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Tagged with:

Subscribe to Live Sound International

Subscribe to Live Sound International magazine. Stay up-to-date, get the latest pro audio news, products and resources each month with Live Sound.