Sponsored by

Biamp Announces Recipients Of SynAudCon Scholarships At 2011 InfoComm

Each winner receives a scholarship for a SynAudCon Web-based training course

By PSW Staff June 19, 2011

Biamp Systems has announced the 30 winners of the third annual Biamp Education in Audio Scholarship.

The program, in partnership with SynAudCon, provides recipients with an opportunity to further their understanding of basic audio technology.

Each winner receives a scholarship for a SynAudCon Web-based training course of his/her choice.

“This year we received the largest number of nominations since we’ve partnered with SynAudCon,” states Steve Metzger, president of Biamp Systems. “It speaks volumes about the continued growth of our industry and the level of dedication that our customers have to ongoing education. 

“Both Biamp and SynAudCon believe those who strive to provide quality service of the highest level should be encouraged and supported.

“This scholarship gives those who are motivated to be the best a chance to develop their skills and improve themselves, which, in turn, benefits their company as well.”

Biamp regional managers nominated several individuals within their region to receive the scholarship. Recipients were judged on a number of criteria, including the person’s drive to become more educated in the future of audio technology.

Biamp is pleased to award scholarships to the following individuals:

Patiyuth Glundnim, Product Support Manager, Vichai Training
Eric Picar, Technical Manager, EVI Philippines
Terence Sumpter, Installation Technician II, AVI-SPL
Matt Harkins, Project Engineer, Signet Electronics
Jim Kuemper, Engineer, Sharps AV
Jeff Mersereau, Technician, Dimensional Communications
Kris Daily, Engineer, AVI-SPL
Eric Snider, Engineer, Conference Technologies
Bruno Duarte, Seal Telecom, Brazil
Ricardo Adolfs, Eletro Equip, Brazil
Greg Poole, Engineer, TeL Systems
Pat O’Neal, Field Engineer, Fairchild Communications
Simon Kwong, Engineer, Pro-United Technology and Engineering Ltd
Ming Lam, Engineer, IHD Limited
Adil Ahmadov, Chief Technician, INFINOR LLC
Greg Woodin, Design Engineer, AVI-SPL
Bob Jouannet, QA Manager, Whitlock
Phil Stevens, Project Engineer, AVI-SPL
Jay Padilla, Engineer, Whitlock
Mladen Smit, Project Manager, HUST d.o.o.
Goran Ljesic, Technical Manager, SINCOM d.o.o.
Claron D’Souza, Technical Director, Innovative Systems
Prasanna Subramaniam, Consultant, SpaceMatrix
Torodd Lund, Technical Manager, YIT Building Systems AS
Frode Aardal, Technical Manager, ATEA
Josh Ortega, Design Engineer, Beacon Communications
Kenneth M. Snyder, Field Engineer, Responder Systems Corp.
Joel Floyd, Dir of Engineering, United Visual
Slobodan Paitich, Engineering Manager, AVI-SPL
Vikram Karmveer, Design Engineer, HCL Infosystems LTD.

The scholarship recipients are able to choose one of the three offered courses: How Sound Works, Principles of Audio, or Audio Applications 1.

Recipients also receive one-year memberships to SynAudCon courtesy of Biamp.

Biamp Website
SynAudCon Website


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Tagged with:

Subscribe to Live Sound International

Subscribe to Live Sound International magazine. Stay up-to-date, get the latest pro audio news, products and resources each month with Live Sound.

Latest in HOW!