Sign up for ProSoundWeb newsletters
Subscribe today!

Forums Presented By: 
API Names Winners Of Visionary Scholarship Awards For Pro Audio’s Next Sound Engineers
Designed to foster creativity and excellence for next generation
+- Print Email Share Comments (0) RSS RSS

API has announced the three winners of this year’s Visionary Scholarship, which is designed to foster creativity and excellence for the pro audio industry’s next generation of sound engineers.

The scholarship is available to students enrolled at universities and schools that prominently feature the API Vision stereo/surround analog console, the Legacy Plus console or the 1608 console as a cornerstone of their students’ education.

API offers it’s congratulations to this year’s winners: Alex Hug, Jacob Lansky and Jacob Merkin. Each winner was awarded $2,000 for a successful essay and the optional submission of recorded material.

Both Hug and Merkin are students at the University of Michigan and use the API Vision in the school’s Duderstadt Center for multi-media production, where David Greenspan serves as coordinator of audio resources at the Digital Media Commons.

Lansky is a student at the New England School of Communications in Bangor, Maine, where Dave MacLaughlin serves as executive director of audio.

Applications for next year’s awards are available online at

The application deadline for the 2010-2011 school year is April 1, 2010, and winners will be announced by June 30, 2010.

API Website

Commenting is not available in this weblog entry.

Sponsored Links